New Theme!

So who likes my new theme? I think this is the third one for this blog; I get bored quickly. I’ve actually been thinking that the old one was too dark for a while now… and with this one, I can change the header image as much as I like, so maybe I won’t get bored quite so quickly?

I finally did finish Inheritance, so stay tuned for a review!

In the meantime, I thought I’d share a painting I did in my pastel and acrylics class yesterday. We’ve been doing pastels all semester  so I was glad to finally use some paint!

DSCN0424

 

They’re oranges, if you can’t tell. When I got it home I decided that at least the background oranges look like half finished flowers. But we were working with pallet knives, so it was very loose. Plus I’ve never used acrylics or pallet knifes before…

Third term is starting off well… I’ll show you all my books soon. I only just got one of them yesterday.

Hope everyone is having a good week! For now, adios, amigos!

Leave a Reply

